Source checks: October 1, 2026. This is a selected reference of 48 models and endpoints; coverage is incomplete. Prices are USD unless the quote states otherwise. Unknown means a current figure or access contract was not confirmed. Rates, regions, account eligibility and free tiers can change.
Google
Gemini 3.8 Live
API identifier: gemini-3.8-live
- Input
- text, image, audio, video
- Output
- text, audio
- Availability
- Stable
Provider pricing and conditions
- Paid Tier Per Million Tokens / Input Text: $0.75
- Paid Tier Per Million Tokens / Input Audio: $3
- Paid Tier Per Million Tokens / Input Image Video: $1
- Paid Tier Per Million Tokens / Output Text: $4.5
- Paid Tier Per Million Tokens / Output Audio: $12
- Effective Per Minute / Input Audio: $0.005
- Effective Per Minute / Input Image Video: $0.002
- Effective Per Minute / Output Audio: $0.018
- Grounding: $14/1,000 search requests after the shared 5,000 monthly free allowance
Google quotes both token prices and effective per-minute equivalents for audio/video; do not multiply per-minute values by token-count values or flatten modality rates.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Gemini 3.8 Live Extended Thinking
API identifier: gemini-3.8-live-extended-thinking
- Input
- text, image, audio, video
- Output
- text, audio
- Availability
- Stable
Provider pricing and conditions
- Same published Live model rates: text input $0.75/MTok; audio input $3/MTok or $0.005/min; image/video input $1/MTok or $0.002/min; text output $4.50/MTok; audio output $12/MTok or $0.018/min
Thinking and asynchronous function calls are supported. Not available for batch; audio/image/video rates are quoted per minute equivalents and token rates in the pricing table. Pricing table explicitly groups Gemini 3.8 Live and Extended Thinking under the same published rates; effective minute equivalents are pricing estimates.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Gemini 3.8 Flash TTS
API identifier: gemini-3.8-flash-tts
- Input
- text
- Output
- audio
- Availability
- Endpoint listed; lifecycle label not confirmed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Text Through 2026-12-31: $0.5
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Text From 2027-01-01: $1
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Audio Through 2026-12-31: $9
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Audio From 2027-01-01: $18
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Caching Through 2026-12-31: $0.125
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Caching From 2027-01-01: $0.25
- Effective Audio / Per 10 seconds Through 2026-12-31: $0.00225
- Effective Audio / Per 10 seconds From 2027-01-01: $0.0045
- Batch Per Million / Input Text Through 2026-12-31: $0.25
- Batch Per Million / Input Text From 2027-01-01: $0.5
- Batch Per Million / Output Audio Through 2026-12-31: $4.5
- Batch Per Million / Output Audio From 2027-01-01: $9
Intro rates through Dec 31 2026; rates double Jan 1 2027. Audio output is charged in audio tokens; $/10-second equivalence is a convenience measure. Provider also publishes free-tier entries.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Gemini 3.8 Flash-Lite TTS
API identifier: gemini-3.8-flash-lite-tts
- Input
- text
- Output
- audio
- Availability
- Endpoint listed; lifecycle label not confirmed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Text Through 2026-12-31: $0.5
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Text From 2027-01-01: $1
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Audio Through 2026-12-31: $6
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Audio From 2027-01-01: $12
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Caching Through 2026-12-31: $0.125
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Caching From 2027-01-01: $0.25
- Effective Audio / Per 10 seconds Through 2026-12-31: $0.0015
- Effective Audio / Per 10 seconds From 2027-01-01: $0.003
- Batch Per Million / Input Text Through 2026-12-31: $0.25
- Batch Per Million / Input Text From 2027-01-01: $0.5
- Batch Per Million / Output Audio Through 2026-12-31: $3
- Batch Per Million / Output Audio From 2027-01-01: $6
Intro rates through Dec 31 2026; rates double Jan 1 2027. Audio output is charged in audio tokens; $/10-second equivalence is a convenience measure. Provider also publishes free-tier entries.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Gemini 3.5 Transcribe
API identifier: gemini-3.5-transcribe
- Input
- audio (up to 1 hour)
- Output
- text, word annotations
- Availability
- Endpoint listed; lifecycle label not confirmed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Per Million Tokens / Input Audio: $2
- Per Million Tokens / Output Text: $12
- Effective Per Minute / Input Audio: $0.003
- Effective Per Minute / Output Text: $0.002
- Effective Per Minute / Blended Estimate: $0.005
Effective-minute estimate assumes 25 audio tokens/sec and 175 output text tokens/min; cost varies with audio duration and transcript length.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Gemini 3.5 Transcribe Live
API identifier: gemini-3.5-transcribe-live
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text
- Availability
- Endpoint listed; lifecycle label not confirmed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Per Million Tokens / Input Audio: $3.5
- Per Million Tokens / Output Text: $21
- Effective Per Minute / Input Audio: $0.005
- Effective Per Minute / Output Text: $0.004
- Effective Per Minute / Blended Estimate: $0.009
Parent Transcribe card lists this exact identifier as its Live API version. Standalone URL returns 404; the parent card does not publish an independent lifecycle label. Provider effective-minute values assume 25 audio tokens/sec and 175 text tokens/minute.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Gemini 3.5 Live Translate
API identifier: gemini-3.5-live-translate-preview
- Input
- audio speech
- Output
- audio translated speech, text transcript
- Availability
- Preview
Provider pricing and conditions
- Per Million Tokens / Input Audio: $3.5
- Per Million Tokens / Output Audio: $21
- Effective Per Minute / Input Audio: $0.0053
- Effective Per Minute / Output Audio: $0.0315
- Effective Per Minute / Combined Approx: $0.0368
Preview endpoint; provider computes audio-token charges using 25 tokens/sec. Minute value is effective approximate total, not a fixed per-request rate.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Nano Banana 2 (Gemini 3.1 Flash Image)
API identifier: gemini-3.1-flash-image
- Input
- text, image, video, PDF
- Output
- image, text
- Availability
- Stable
Provider pricing and conditions
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Text Image: $0.5
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Text Thinking: $3
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Image Tokens: $60
- Standard Equivalent Per Image / 0.5K: $0.045
- Standard Equivalent Per Image / 1K: $0.067
- Standard Equivalent Per Image / 2K: $0.101
- Standard Equivalent Per Image / 4K: $0.151
- Batch Per Million Tokens / Input Text Image: $0.25
- Batch Per Million Tokens / Output Text Thinking: $1.5
- Batch Per Million Tokens / Output Image Tokens: $30
- Batch Equivalent Per Image / 0.5K: $0.022
- Batch Equivalent Per Image / 1K: $0.034
- Batch Equivalent Per Image / 2K: $0.05
- Batch Equivalent Per Image / 4K: $0.076
Images are billed by output image tokens at $60 per million (standard) with resolution-specific token counts/equivalents. Do not misstate image price as $60 per single image.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Nano Banana 2 Lite (Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite Image)
API identifier: gemini-3.1-flash-lite-image
- Input
- text, image, video, PDF
- Output
- image, text
- Availability
- Stable
Provider pricing and conditions
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Text Image Video: $0.25
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Text Thinking: $1.5
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Image Tokens: $30
- Standard Equivalent Per1KImage: $0.0336
- Batch Per Million Tokens / Input Text Image Video: $0.125
- Batch Per Million Tokens / Output Text Thinking: $0.75
- Batch Per Million Tokens / Output Image Tokens: $15
- Batch Equivalent Per1KImage: $0.0168
Image output is priced per million image tokens; provider gives 1K resolution equivalent. Keep text-token and generated-image-token units explicit.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Nano Banana Pro (Gemini 3 Pro Image)
API identifier: gemini-3-pro-image
- Input
- image, text
- Output
- image, text
- Availability
- Stable
Provider pricing and conditions
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Input Text Image: $2
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Text Thinking: $12
- Standard Per Million Tokens / Output Image Tokens: $120
- Standard Equivalent Per Image / 1K or 2K: $0.134
- Standard Equivalent Per Image / 4K: $0.24
- Batch / Input Per Million Text: $1
- Batch / Input Per Image: $0.0006
- Batch / Output Text Per Million: $6
- Batch / Output Image / 1K or 2K: $0.067
- Batch / Output Image / 4K: $0.12
The $2 input includes text/image token pricing and Google separately gives a $0.0011/image input equivalent; output image tokens cost $120 per million, with resolution equivalents. Batch rates differ.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Nano Banana (Gemini 2.5 Flash Image)
API identifier: gemini-2.5-flash-image
- Input
- image, text
- Output
- image, text
- Availability
- Deprecated; Google says shutdown October 2, 2026
Provider pricing and conditions
- Standard / Input Text or Image Per Million Tokens: $0.30
- Standard / Output Image Up To 1024x1024: $0.039 per image (equivalent to $30 per 1M image tokens)
- Batch / Input Text or Image Per Million Tokens: $0.15
- Batch / Output Image: $0.0195 per image
- Flex / Input Text or Image Per Million Tokens: $0.15
- Flex / Output Image: $0.0195 per image
- Priority / Input Text or Image Per Million Tokens: $0.54
- Priority / Output Image: $0.0702 per image
Google pricing states this endpoint is deprecated and shuts down 2026-10-02. Output image equivalent depends on 1024x1024 or lower; standard, batch, flex, and priority tiers are distinct.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Veo 3.1 Standard
API identifier: veo-3.1-generate-preview
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- video with audio
- Availability
- Endpoint listed; lifecycle label not confirmed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Per Second Video With Audio / 720p: $0.4
- Per Second Video With Audio / 1080p: $0.4
- Per Second Video With Audio / 4K: $0.6
Exact endpoint has literal preview suffix, but the model card does not provide a stable/preview lifecycle label. Publish the literal status text only. The exact endpoint ID includes preview; the inspected parent card does not state a separate lifecycle label.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Veo 3.1 Fast
API identifier: veo-3.1-fast-generate-preview
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- video with audio
- Availability
- Endpoint listed; lifecycle label not confirmed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Per Second Video With Audio / 720p: $0.1
- Per Second Video With Audio / 1080p: $0.12
- Per Second Video With Audio / 4K: $0.3
Exact endpoint has literal preview suffix, but the model card does not provide a stable/preview lifecycle label. Publish the literal status text only. The exact endpoint ID includes preview; the inspected parent card does not state a separate lifecycle label.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Veo 3.1 Lite
API identifier: veo-3.1-lite-generate-preview
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- video with audio
- Availability
- Preview (page title and description); version field does not separately label lifecycle
Provider pricing and conditions
- Per Second Video With Audio / 720p: $0.05
- Per Second Video With Audio / 1080p: $0.08
- Per Second Video With Audio / 4K: Not verified
4K is not supported. Rates are per generated second, not per token or per whole video. The exact endpoint ID includes preview; the inspected parent card does not state a separate lifecycle label.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Lyria 3.5
API identifier: lyria-3.5
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- audio (MP3), text lyrics
- Availability
- Stable
Provider pricing and conditions
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Lyria 3 Clip Preview
API identifier: lyria-3-clip-preview
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- audio (MP3), text lyrics
- Availability
- Preview
Provider pricing and conditions
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Lyria Realtime
API identifier: lyria-realtime-exp
- Input
- weighted text prompts
- Output
- raw 16-bit PCM audio
- Availability
- Experimental
Provider pricing and conditions
No specific per-request or token price found on the checked Gemini API pricing page; leave unknown rather than borrowing Lyria 3.5 per-song price.
Source check October 1, 2026
Google
Gemini Embedding 2
API identifier: gemini-embedding-2
- Input
- text, image, video, audio, PDF
- Output
- text embeddings
- Availability
- Stable in embedding model-version docs; general model list retains a preview-suffixed alias
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD per 1M modality tokens with per-image/second/frame equivalents
- Standard / Text Input Per Million: $0.2
- Standard / Image Input Per Million: $0.45
- Standard / Image Per Image: $0.00012
- Standard / Audio Input Per Million: $6.5
- Standard / Audio Per Second: $0.00016
- Standard / Video Input Per Million: $12
- Standard / Video Per Frame: $0.00079
- Batch / Text Input Per Million: $0.1
- Batch / Image Input Per Million: $0.225
- Batch / Image Per Image: $6e-05
- Batch / Audio Input Per Million: $3.25
- Batch / Audio Per Second: $8e-05
- Batch / Video Input Per Million: $6
- Batch / Video Per Frame: $0.000395
- Free Tier: Free for standard; batch unavailable on free tier
Google docs differ in model table alias (`gemini-embedding-2-preview`) vs embeddings model-version table and pricing/API stable code (`gemini-embedding-2`). Prefer endpoint model code stated in current version/pricing docs; preserve alias note in evidence. Current pricing uses gemini-embedding-2; the provider model list still uses gemini-embedding-2-preview. Confirm the usable identifier in your account.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
GPT Realtime 2.1
API identifier: gpt-realtime-2.1
- Input
- text, image, audio
- Output
- text, audio
- Availability
- API available; realtime
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M modality tokens
- Audio Input: $32
- Audio Output: $64
- Text Input: $4
- Text Output: $24
- Image Input: $5
- Cached Input By Modality / Audio: $0.4
- Cached Input By Modality / Text: $0.4
- Cached Input By Modality / Image: $0.5
No image output rate is listed; retain null. Model name and pricing are listed in the API price table; a separate lifecycle label is not confirmed here.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
GPT Realtime 2.1 mini
API identifier: gpt-realtime-2.1-mini
- Input
- text, image, audio
- Output
- text, audio
- Availability
- API available; realtime
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M modality tokens
- Audio Input: $10
- Audio Output: $20
- Text Input: $0.6
- Text Output: $2.4
- Image Input: $0.8
- Cached Input By Modality / Audio: $0.3
- Cached Input By Modality / Text: $0.06
- Cached Input By Modality / Image: $0.08
Model name and pricing are listed in the API price table; a separate lifecycle label is not confirmed here.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-image-2.5-sunburst
API identifier: gpt-image-2.5-sunburst
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- image
- Availability
- API listed; generation
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M image tokens; text tokens separately
- Image Input: $8
- Cached Image Input: $2
- Batch Image Input: $4
- Batch Cached Image Input: $1
- Batch Image Output: $15
- Text Cached Input: $1.25
- Batch Text Input: $2.5
- Batch Cached Text Input: $0.625
- Image Output: $30
- Text Input: $5
- Image Unit Estimate: calculator in image generation guide; not copied here
Standard rates for 2.5; gpt-image-2 standard rates were not present in fetched text (Batch only).
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-image-2.5-flare
API identifier: gpt-image-2.5-flare
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- image
- Availability
- API listed; generation
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M image tokens; text tokens separately
- Image Input: $8
- Cached Image Input: $2
- Batch Image Input: $4
- Batch Cached Image Input: $1
- Batch Image Output: $15
- Text Cached Input: $1.25
- Batch Text Input: $2.5
- Batch Cached Text Input: $0.625
- Image Output: $30
- Text Input: $5
- Image Unit Estimate: calculator in image generation guide; not copied here
Standard rates for 2.5; gpt-image-2 standard rates were not present in fetched text (Batch only).
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-image-2
API identifier: gpt-image-2
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- image
- Availability
- Current pricing table lists Batch API rates; Standard price and individual model-card lifecycle not verified
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M image tokens; text tokens separately
- Batch Image Input: $4
- Batch Cached Image Input: $1
- Batch Image Output: $15
- Batch Text Input: $2.5
- Batch Cached Text Input: $0.625
- Standard rates: Not verified
- Image Unit Estimate: calculator in image generation guide; not copied here
Standard rates for 2.5; gpt-image-2 standard rates were not present in fetched text (Batch only).
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-live-transcribe
API identifier: gpt-live-transcribe
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text
- Availability
- API pricing listed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: provider token prices and estimated audio-minute cost
- Published price / estimated cost: 0.017/minute
Model name and pricing are listed in the API price table; a separate lifecycle label is not confirmed here. The pricing table labels minute costs as estimates; confirm the endpoint’s billing contract before treating an estimate as a fixed minute tariff.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-realtime-whisper
API identifier: gpt-realtime-whisper
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text
- Availability
- API pricing listed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: provider token prices and estimated audio-minute cost
- Published price / estimated cost: 0.017/minute
Model name and pricing are listed in the API price table; a separate lifecycle label is not confirmed here. The pricing table labels minute costs as estimates; confirm the endpoint’s billing contract before treating an estimate as a fixed minute tariff.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-transcribe
API identifier: gpt-transcribe
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text
- Availability
- API pricing listed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD per minute of audio
- Published model-card price: $0.0045/minute
Model name and pricing are listed in the API price table; a separate lifecycle label is not confirmed here. The model card directly states $0.0045 per minute of audio; this is a published model-card price, not a pricing-page estimate.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-realtime-translate
API identifier: gpt-realtime-translate
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text, audio
- Availability
- API pricing listed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD per minute of realtime audio
- Published model-card price: $0.034/minute
Model name and pricing are listed in the API price table; a separate lifecycle label is not confirmed here. The model card directly states $0.034 per minute of realtime audio; its output includes translated audio and transcript deltas.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-4o-transcribe
API identifier: gpt-4o-transcribe
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text
- Availability
- API pricing listed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: provider token prices and estimated audio-minute cost
- Published price / estimated cost: 2.50 input + 10 output / MTok; estimate $0.006/min
Model name and pricing are listed in the API price table; a separate lifecycle label is not confirmed here. The pricing table labels minute costs as estimates; confirm the endpoint’s billing contract before treating an estimate as a fixed minute tariff.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
gpt-4o-mini-transcribe
API identifier: gpt-4o-mini-transcribe
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text
- Availability
- API pricing listed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: provider token prices and estimated audio-minute cost
- Published price / estimated cost: 1.25 input + 5 output / MTok; estimate $0.003/min
Model name and pricing are listed in the API price table; a separate lifecycle label is not confirmed here. The pricing table labels minute costs as estimates; confirm the endpoint’s billing contract before treating an estimate as a fixed minute tariff.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
text-embedding-3-small
API identifier: text-embedding-3-small
- Input
- text
- Output
- vector embedding
- Availability
- OpenAI API model card; active catalog entry
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M tokens
- Input: $0.02
Text embedding only; do not describe as multimodal embedding.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
text-embedding-3-large
API identifier: text-embedding-3-large
- Input
- text
- Output
- vector embedding
- Availability
- OpenAI API model card; active catalog entry
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M tokens
- Input: $0.13
Text embedding only; do not describe as multimodal embedding.
Source check October 1, 2026
Meta
Muse Image
API identifier: muse-image-1.0
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- image
- Availability
- Hosted Meta Model API; available
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / generated image
- Price: $0.01
Image-search included; billed only for successful returned images.
Source check October 1, 2026
Meta
Muse Voice Transcribe
API identifier: muse-voice-transcribe-1.0
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text
- Availability
- Hosted Meta Model API; available
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / audio hour
- Price: $0.18
Streaming and file transcription same rate; no contributor tier.
Source check October 1, 2026
Meta
Segment Anything Model 3.1
API identifier: sam-3.1
- Input
- text, image, video
- Output
- segmentation masks, boxes
- Availability
- Hosted Meta Model API; available
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / usage unit
- Image Per 1,000: $2.5
- Video Frame Per 1,000: $0.2
Image and video-frame units; not token rates.
Source check October 1, 2026
Amazon
Nova Multimodal Embeddings
API identifier: amazon.nova-2-multimodal-embeddings-v1:0
- Input
- text, image, video
- Output
- vector embeddings
- Availability
- Amazon Bedrock model lifecycle Active; launch date 2025-10-28; model card says EOL no sooner than 2026-10-28
Provider pricing and conditions
AWS describes this embedding model as converting text, images, and video to vectors; its modality table is ambiguous about additional inputs, so only the explicitly described modalities are listed. Region-specific rates remain unverified.
Source check October 1, 2026
Amazon
Nova 2 Sonic
API identifier: amazon.nova-2-sonic-v1:0
- Input
- speech audio (exact input format details not specified in model card)
- Output
- speech/audio (exact output format details not specified in model card)
- Availability
- Amazon Bedrock model lifecycle Active; launch date 2025-12-02; model card says EOL no sooner than 2026-12-02
Provider pricing and conditions
AWS describes Nova 2 Sonic as speech-to-speech; the model card’s modality table appears to mix modalities and API families, so only the explicit speech-to-speech capability is reported. Price remains unknown. AWS’s model card lists 1M-token context and a 64K output cap; these are model limits, distinct from audio duration.
Source check October 1, 2026
Microsoft
MAI Image 2.6
API identifier: Not verified; confirm the deployment identifier
- Input
- text, image (up to 5 images for editing)
- Output
- one image
- Availability
- Microsoft Foundry Preview; version 2026-07-31; Global Standard deployment; image generation and editing
Provider pricing and conditions
Microsoft Foundry documents 32,000-token request context, up to five JPEG/PNG editing references and one PNG output. Each image dimension must be at least 768; width × height must not exceed 2,359,296 pixels. Either dimension can exceed 1536 if the total stays under the cap. Supported request options include width, height, prompt, auto_aspect_ratio and web_grounding. The provider product page’s Arena rank claim is undated and is not used as a verified ranking here. Current price and deployment identifier remain unverified.
Source check October 1, 2026
Microsoft
MAI Image 2.6 Flash
API identifier: Not verified; confirm the deployment identifier
- Input
- text, image (up to 5 images for editing)
- Output
- one image
- Availability
- Microsoft Foundry Preview; version 2026-07-31; Global Standard deployment; image generation and editing
Provider pricing and conditions
Current per-unit price and deployment identifier must be checked by cloud/region; display name is not confirmed API ID.
Source check October 1, 2026
Microsoft
MAI Transcribe 2
API identifier: Not verified; confirm the deployment identifier
- Input
- audio
- Output
- text
- Availability
- Microsoft Azure Speech public preview; public preview carries no SLA and is not recommended for production; current supported list includes MAI-Transcribe-2/1.5; MAI-Transcribe-1 deprecated 2026-08-20
Provider pricing and conditions
- Limited time: USD $0.10 per hour of audio (Microsoft AI model page; not a token rate).
Microsoft lists 60 languages, diarization and word-level timestamps. Its product page reports 3.4% average WER on FLEURS’s top 25 languages and 2% WER on Artificial Analysis. These are provider-page reports; exact benchmark run dates, configurations and publisher snapshots are not established here. The $0.10/audio-hour offer is limited-time with no verified end date; confirm region/account billing. Deployment identifier remains unverified.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
GPT-4o Mini TTS
API identifier: gpt-4o-mini-tts
- Input
- text
- Output
- audio
- Availability
- Current OpenAI API model card; undated alias and dated snapshots listed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M tokens
- Text Input: $0.6
- Audio Output: $12
Dated snapshots include 2025-12-15 and 2025-03-20; current token pricing, not per-minute or per-character.
Source check October 1, 2026
OpenAI
GPT Audio 1.5
API identifier: gpt-audio-1.5
- Input
- text, audio
- Output
- text, audio
- Availability
- Current OpenAI API model card; undated alias and dated snapshots listed
Provider pricing and conditions
- Unit: USD / 1M tokens
- Text Input: $2.5
- Text Output: $10
- Audio Input: $32
- Audio Output: $64
Model card describes generally available audio model; text/audio input and output; no image/video.
Source check October 1, 2026
ByteDance Seed
Seedance 2.5
API identifier: Not verified; confirm the deployment identifier
- Input
- text prompts plus up to 30 images, 10 video clips, and 10 audio clips as references per pass
- Output
- audio-video clip
- Availability
- Official launch post dated 2026-07-31 says rolling out on Jimeng AI and Doubao Pro; BytePlus ModelArk API access was coming soon as of that post. Current official-source search did not confirm a later API launch.
Provider pricing and conditions
- Not verified in captured provider sources
The July 31 launch post reports generation up to 30 seconds in one pass and multi-round extension, with no fixed total-duration cap documented in this review. The post announced platform rollout and future ModelArk API access; current API availability, exact model ID, prices, weights/license and benchmark setup remain unverified.
Source check October 1, 2026
ByteDance Seed
Seedream 5.0 Pro
API identifier: Not verified; confirm the deployment identifier
- Input
- text prompts and image references for editing are evidenced by the official product page examples; exact API input contract unknown
- Output
- generated image
- Availability
- Listed as a current ByteDance Seed model; official page does not establish an API endpoint or precise access route
Provider pricing and conditions
- Not verified in captured provider sources
Official product examples demonstrate image generation and editing. Exact serving input/output contract, release date, image dimensions, access route, prices, weights/license and benchmark setup remain unverified.
Source check October 1, 2026
xAI
Grok Imagine Image 2.0
API identifier: grok-imagine-image-2.0
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- image
- Availability
- API listed; account and region availability apply
Provider pricing and conditions
- Image input $0.01/image
- Low output: 1K $0.04/image, 1.5K $0.05/image, 2K $0.06/image
- Medium output: 1K $0.06/image, 1.5K $0.07/image, 2K $0.08/image
Quality auto currently chooses low for generation and medium for editing; billing follows the quality served. Batch supported without a listed discount. November 2 migration from the older quality alias defaults to low; see exact migration notice.
Source check October 1, 2026
xAI
Grok Imagine Image
API identifier: grok-imagine-image
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- image
- Availability
- API listed; account and region availability apply
Provider pricing and conditions
- Image input $0.002/image
- Output $0.02/image at 1K or 2K
Batch supported in the listed US regions without a listed discount. The November 2 quality-alias migration does not affect this model.
Source check October 1, 2026
xAI
Grok Imagine Image Quality
API identifier: grok-imagine-image-quality
- Input
- text, image
- Output
- image
- Availability
- API listed; account and region availability apply
Provider pricing and conditions
- Image input $0.01/image
- Output: 1K $0.05/image, 1.5K $0.06/image, 2K $0.07/image
Scheduled API retirement November 2, 2026: the slug continues resolving but requests redirect to image-2.0 at low quality and its rates. This is a future serving change, not an October 1 shutdown. Batch not supported.
Source check October 1, 2026
xAI
Grok Imagine Video 1.5
API identifier: grok-imagine-video-1.5
- Input
- text, image, audio (preset voices)
- Output
- video
- Availability
- API listed; account and region availability apply
Provider pricing and conditions
- Image input $0.01/image
- Preset-voice audio input free
- Output: 480p $0.08/second, 720p $0.14/second, 1080p $0.25/second
Output billing is per generated video second. Batch supported in listed US regions without a listed discount; account/region limits apply.
Source check October 1, 2026
xAI
Grok Imagine Video
API identifier: grok-imagine-video
- Input
- text, image, video
- Output
- video
- Availability
- API listed; account and region availability apply
Provider pricing and conditions
- Image input $0.002/image
- Video input $0.01/second
- Output: 480p $0.05/second, 720p $0.07/second
Video extension prices are promotional and subject to change. Batch supported in listed US regions without a listed discount; do not infer the 1.5 audio-input contract for this model.
Source check October 1, 2026