Model comparison
Claude Fable 5.1 vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
Anthropic against Xiaomi, compared on context, price, and verified benchmark results.
Catalog record checked September 26, 2026Individual provider fields may changeEvidence confidence: High — see receipts below
Anthropic
Claude Fable 5.1
Frontier
Xiaomi
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
Frontier · Open weights
| Specification | Claude Fable 5.1 | Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Provider | ||
| Provider | Anthropic | Xiaomi |
| Tier | ||
| Tier | Frontier | Frontier |
| Context window | ||
| Context window | 1M | Winner: 1.05M |
| Max output | ||
| Max output | 128K | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Input / 1M tokens | ||
| Input / 1M tokens | $10 | Winner: $0.435 |
| Output / 1M tokens | ||
| Output / 1M tokens | $50 | Winner: $0.87 |
| Weights | ||
| Weights | Closed | Open |
| Parameters | ||
| Parameters | Not disclosedUnverified | 1.02T total / 42B active (MoE) |
| Reasoning levels | ||
| Reasoning levels | adaptive | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Modalities | ||
| Modalities | text, image | text, image, video, audio |
| License | ||
| License | Not disclosedUnverified | MIT |
| API model id | ||
| API model id | claude-fable-5-1 | mimo-v2.6-pro |
| Released | ||
| Released | September 1, 2026 | September 21, 2026 |
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index [max] (2026-09-26) | ||
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index [max] (2026-09-26) | 53.4 | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index (2026-09-26) | ||
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index (2026-09-26) | Not verifiedUnverified | 46.3 |
| Humanity's Last Exam (2026-09-01) | ||
| Humanity's Last Exam (2026-09-01) | 65 | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 (2026-09-26) | ||
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 (2026-09-26) | Winner: 91.4 | 89.9 |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 [max] (2026-09-26) | ||
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 [max] (2026-09-26) | 52 | Not verifiedUnverified |
| DeepSWE 1.1 (2026-09-03) | ||
| DeepSWE 1.1 (2026-09-03) | 67.4 | Winner: 71.9 |
Prices are USD per million tokens at standard rates, excluding batch and caching discounts. Bold indicates the better figure where one is objectively better. Values we could not confirm from the provider are shown as “Not verified” rather than estimated.
Benchmark receipts
Where each score comes from, and how far it can be compared across models.
- 2026-09-26Artificial Analysis Terminal-Bench 4.0 (independent AA run, part of Intelligence Index v4.3.2)
Agentic terminal work: long multi-step tasks executed in a sandboxed shell environment.
Comparable with caveatNOT comparable with Terminal-Bench 2.x or 3.0 — 4.0 uses a new, non-overlapping task set. Within 4.0, scores from different harnesses (tbench.ai agent entries vs Artificial Analysis runs) are not interchangeable.
- 2026-09-26Artificial Analysis Terminal-Bench 2.1 (independent, Terminus 2, max effort)
Agentic terminal work: multi-step tasks executed in a sandboxed shell environment.
Comparable with caveatNot comparable with Terminal-Bench 3.0 or 4.0 (different task sets) or v1; harness configuration (container, time limits) also shifts results.
- 2026-09-26Artificial Analysis
Composite index blending reasoning, knowledge, and coding evals into one 0–100 score.
Comparable with caveatOnly same-version scores are comparable. v4.3.2 was rebaselined (the top score fell from 66 on v4.1.1 to ~58), so v4.1.1 figures must not be compared with v4.3.2 figures — check measuredAt.
- 2026-09-21Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6 announcement (vendor)
Agentic software engineering: pass@1 on real repo tasks with reported cost per completed task.
Directly comparable
- 2026-09-03OpenAI GPT-6 Astra launch chart (independent cross-vendor; Fable 5.1 not on the official Datacurve leaderboard)
Agentic software engineering: pass@1 on real repo tasks with reported cost per completed task.
Directly comparable
- 2026-09-01Anthropic Fable 5.1 announcement (vendor, with tools; 60.9 no tools) — Anthropic's later Opus 5.5 table lists 65.6; conflict preserved
Frontier-knowledge ceiling: extremely hard multi-domain questions written to be near-impossible without deep expertise.
Comparable with caveatSubset/tool configurations (text-only vs with-tools) differ between vendors and materially change scores; must match configuration to compare.
Pricing tiers
Claude Fable 5.1: Priced with Fable 5 at $10/$50 per MTok; cache reads cut 75% to $0.25/MTok. Adaptive thinking always on (default effort high); knowledge cutoff Jun 2026. Sibling Mythos 5.1 launched the same day.
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro: $0.435/$0.87 per MTok (cache hit $0.0036; cache writes free for a limited time) — unchanged from V2.5-Pro. UltraSpeed mode (mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed) costs $4.35/$8.70. Open weights (MIT) as MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL.
Claude Fable 5.1
Claude Fable 5.1 is Anthropic's model for the most demanding reasoning and long-horizon agentic work at $10/$50 — Anthropic now recommends Opus 5.5 as the default for most workloads.
Best for
- Frontier agents
- Hardest reasoning work
- Fable 5 workloads at the same price
Watch out
Costs 2.5x Opus 5.5 per token and trails it on the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index (53.4 vs 57.6, v4.3.2); reserve it for the hardest long-horizon work.
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
MiMo-V2.6-Pro is Xiaomi's open-weight (MIT) 1.02T MoE with omni-modal input and a 1M context — the top open-weight model on the Artificial Analysis index at under $1 per million output tokens.
Best for
- Open-weight frontier work
- Omni-modal input
- Cheap long-context API
Watch out
Max output is not verified; vendor benchmark claims (DeepSWE 71.9) are not yet independently reproduced.
When the cheaper one wins
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro is cheaper on output at $0.87 per million tokens against $50 for Claude Fable 5.1 — about 57×. Use the cheaper tier for classification, extraction, summarisation, and any task where the expensive model’s extra score does not change the accepted output. The expensive one only pays if your hardest task actually fails on the cheap tier. These are standard-tier API rates, excluding batch and cache discounts.
Run the model pickerEvidence confidence: High
How strong and complete the evidence behind this comparison is — not a prediction of which model is better.
- Pricing verified on both sides — Input and output rates are verified for both models.
- 2/5 core specs verified on both sides — Not published for at least one side: max output, parameter count, reasoning levels.
- 3 shared named benchmarks with differing scores — Measured on: Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, Terminal-Bench 2.1, DeepSWE 1.1.
- Verified within the last 90 days — Newest catalog check was 2 days ago.
- Both models carry source citations — Each side has at least two catalog sources on record.
Source receipts
Each catalog figure was checked against the provider or an independent second source on the date shown.
- Claude Fable 5.1: Anthropic pricing — Fable 5.1/Mythos 5.1 $10/$50 (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Claude Fable 5.1: Anthropic models overview — Fable 5.1 (1M context, 128K output) (accessed 2026-09-03)
- Claude Fable 5.1: Anthropic — Claude Fable and Mythos 5.1 announcement (accessed 2026-09-26)
- Claude Fable 5.1: Anthropic models overview — Opus 5.5 default; Fable 5.1 for demanding reasoning (accessed 2026-09-26)
- Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro: Xiaomi — MiMo-V2.6 (pricing, benchmarks) (accessed 2026-09-26)
- Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro: Hugging Face — XiaomiMiMo/MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL (MIT, 1.02T/42B, 1M) (accessed 2026-09-26)
Related comparisons
- Claude Fable 5.1 vs Claude Opus 5.5
- DeepSeek V4.1 Flash vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
- Claude Fable 5.1 vs Claude Haiku 4.5
- Claude Fable 5.1 vs Claude Mythos 5.1
- Claude Fable 5.1 vs Claude Opus 5
- Claude Fable 5.1 vs Claude Sonnet 5
Diving deeper on one model? Claude Fable 5.1 · Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
Common questions
Claude Fable 5.1 vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
Answered from the verified figures on this page rather than general guidance.
Is Claude Fable 5.1 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro cheaper for input?
Is Claude Fable 5.1 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro cheaper for output?
Which has the larger context window, Claude Fable 5.1 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Should I use Claude Fable 5.1 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Can I self-host Claude Fable 5.1 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Next step
Choosing between them
The verified figures that separate this pair, computed from the catalog rather than restated boilerplate.
- Input price: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro costs $0.435 per 1M tokens versus $10 for Claude Fable 5.1 — a 23x difference at the headline tier.
- Context: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro takes 1.05M against 1M for Claude Fable 5.1 — only decisive if your prompts approach the smaller window.
- Measured capability: Claude Fable 5.1 leads Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index 53.4 to 46.3 (measured 2026-09-26).
- Deployment: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro publishes weights you can self-host; the other is API-only.
Choosing a harness rather than a model — Cursor, Copilot, Claude Code, Windsurf, or Lovable? Compare agentic harnesses · Latest releases.