Model comparison
GPT-5.5 vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
OpenAI against Xiaomi, compared on context, price, and verified benchmark results.
Catalog record checked September 26, 2026Individual provider fields may changeEvidence confidence: High — see receipts below
OpenAI
GPT-5.5
Frontier
Xiaomi
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
Frontier · Open weights
| Specification | GPT-5.5 | Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Provider | ||
| Provider | OpenAI | Xiaomi |
| Tier | ||
| Tier | Frontier | Frontier |
| Context window | ||
| Context window | Winner: 1.05M | 1.05M |
| Max output | ||
| Max output | 128K | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Input / 1M tokens | ||
| Input / 1M tokens | $5 | Winner: $0.435 |
| Output / 1M tokens | ||
| Output / 1M tokens | $30 | Winner: $0.87 |
| Weights | ||
| Weights | Closed | Open |
| Parameters | ||
| Parameters | Not disclosedUnverified | 1.02T total / 42B active (MoE) |
| Reasoning levels | ||
| Reasoning levels | none, low, medium, high, xhigh | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Modalities | ||
| Modalities | text, image | text, image, video, audio |
| License | ||
| License | Not disclosedUnverified | MIT |
| API model id | ||
| API model id | gpt-5.5 | mimo-v2.6-pro |
| Released | ||
| Released | April 23, 2026 | September 21, 2026 |
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index [xhigh] (2026-09-26) | ||
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index [xhigh] (2026-09-26) | 38.4 | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index (2026-09-26) | ||
| Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index (2026-09-26) | Not verifiedUnverified | 46.3 |
| SWE-bench Verified (2026-09-01) | ||
| SWE-bench Verified (2026-09-01) | 82.6 | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 (2026-07-27) | ||
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 (2026-07-27) | 83.4 | Winner: 89.9 |
| GPQA Diamond (2026-07-27) | ||
| GPQA Diamond (2026-07-27) | 93.5 | Not verifiedUnverified |
| Humanity's Last Exam (2026-04-23) | ||
| Humanity's Last Exam (2026-04-23) | 52.2 | Not verifiedUnverified |
| DeepSWE 1.1 (2026-09-21) | ||
| DeepSWE 1.1 (2026-09-21) | Not verifiedUnverified | 71.9 |
Prices are USD per million tokens at standard rates, excluding batch and caching discounts. Bold indicates the better figure where one is objectively better. Values we could not confirm from the provider are shown as “Not verified” rather than estimated.
Benchmark receipts
Where each score comes from, and how far it can be compared across models.
- 2026-09-26Artificial Analysis
Composite index blending reasoning, knowledge, and coding evals into one 0–100 score.
Comparable with caveatOnly same-version scores are comparable. v4.3.2 was rebaselined (the top score fell from 66 on v4.1.1 to ~58), so v4.1.1 figures must not be compared with v4.3.2 figures — check measuredAt.
- 2026-09-21Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6 announcement (vendor)
Agentic software engineering: pass@1 on real repo tasks with reported cost per completed task.
Directly comparable
- 2026-09-01vals.ai SWE-bench Verified leaderboard (independent, mini-swe-agent bash-only); official SWE-bench not published
Real GitHub issue resolution: does the model's patch pass the hidden tests.
Comparable with caveatPost-audit vendor claims and pre-audit scores sit on different task trust levels; scaffolding (agent harness, compute budget) also dominates results. Never aggregate across scaffolds.
- 2026-07-27Kimi K3 model card (vendor-reported, xhigh); announcement charts show 93.6 — minor conflict preserved
Agentic terminal work: multi-step tasks executed in a sandboxed shell environment.
Comparable with caveatNot comparable with Terminal-Bench 3.0 or 4.0 (different task sets) or v1; harness configuration (container, time limits) also shifts results.
- 2026-04-23OpenAI — Introducing GPT-5.5 (vendor, with tools; 41.4 no tools)
Frontier-knowledge ceiling: extremely hard multi-domain questions written to be near-impossible without deep expertise.
Comparable with caveatSubset/tool configurations (text-only vs with-tools) differ between vendors and materially change scores; must match configuration to compare.
Pricing tiers
GPT-5.5: Standard $5/$30 per MTok; >272K input billed 2x in / 1.5x out. Cached input $0.50/MTok; batch $2.50/$15.
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro: $0.435/$0.87 per MTok (cache hit $0.0036; cache writes free for a limited time) — unchanged from V2.5-Pro. UltraSpeed mode (mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed) costs $4.35/$8.70. Open weights (MIT) as MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL.
GPT-5.5
GPT-5.5 is OpenAI's April 2026 flagship, now two generations back — strong on Terminal-Bench 2.0 (82.7%) with a 1.05M-token context.
Best for
- Reasoning
- Agentic coding
- Long-context work
Watch out
Superseded by GPT-5.6 and then GPT-6 Astra/Sol; still served and widely integrated.
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
MiMo-V2.6-Pro is Xiaomi's open-weight (MIT) 1.02T MoE with omni-modal input and a 1M context — the top open-weight model on the Artificial Analysis index at under $1 per million output tokens.
Best for
- Open-weight frontier work
- Omni-modal input
- Cheap long-context API
Watch out
Max output is not verified; vendor benchmark claims (DeepSWE 71.9) are not yet independently reproduced.
When the cheaper one wins
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro is cheaper on output at $0.87 per million tokens against $30 for GPT-5.5 — about 34×. Use the cheaper tier for classification, extraction, summarisation, and any task where the expensive model’s extra score does not change the accepted output. The expensive one only pays if your hardest task actually fails on the cheap tier. These are standard-tier API rates, excluding batch and cache discounts.
Run the model pickerEvidence confidence: High
How strong and complete the evidence behind this comparison is — not a prediction of which model is better.
- Pricing verified on both sides — Input and output rates are verified for both models.
- 2/5 core specs verified on both sides — Not published for at least one side: max output, parameter count, reasoning levels.
- 2 shared named benchmarks with differing scores — Measured on: Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, Terminal-Bench 2.1.
- Verified within the last 90 days — Newest catalog check was 2 days ago.
- Both models carry source citations — Each side has at least two catalog sources on record.
Source receipts
Each catalog figure was checked against the provider or an independent second source on the date shown.
- GPT-5.5: OpenAI — Introducing GPT-5.5 (accessed 2026-08-29)
- GPT-5.5: OpenAI API pricing (gpt-5.5 $5/$30) (accessed 2026-08-29)
- Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro: Xiaomi — MiMo-V2.6 (pricing, benchmarks) (accessed 2026-09-26)
- Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro: Hugging Face — XiaomiMiMo/MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL (MIT, 1.02T/42B, 1M) (accessed 2026-09-26)
Related comparisons
- DeepSeek V4.1 Flash vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
- Claude Fable 5.1 vs GPT-5.5
- Claude Fable 5.1 vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
- Claude Fable 5 vs GPT-5.5
- Claude Fable 5 vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
- Claude Mythos 5.1 vs GPT-5.5
Diving deeper on one model? GPT-5.5 · Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
Common questions
GPT-5.5 vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
Answered from the verified figures on this page rather than general guidance.
Is GPT-5.5 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro cheaper for input?
Is GPT-5.5 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro cheaper for output?
Which has the larger context window, GPT-5.5 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Should I use GPT-5.5 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Can I self-host GPT-5.5 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Next step
Choosing between them
The verified figures that separate this pair, computed from the catalog rather than restated boilerplate.
- Input price: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro costs $0.435 per 1M tokens versus $5 for GPT-5.5 — a 11.5x difference at the headline tier.
- Context: GPT-5.5 takes 1.05M against 1.05M for Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro — only decisive if your prompts approach the smaller window.
- Measured capability: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro leads Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index 46.3 to 38.4 (measured 2026-09-26).
- Deployment: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro publishes weights you can self-host; the other is API-only.
Choosing a harness rather than a model — Cursor, Copilot, Claude Code, Windsurf, or Lovable? Compare agentic harnesses · Latest releases.