Skip to main content
AI Choice Engine

Model comparison

Grok 4.6 vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro

SpaceXAI against Xiaomi, compared on context, price, and verified benchmark results.

Catalog record checked September 26, 2026Individual provider fields may changeEvidence confidence: High — see receipts below

SpaceXAI

Grok 4.6

Frontier

vs

Xiaomi

Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro

Frontier · Open weights

AI model capability comparison
SpecificationGrok 4.6Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro
ProviderSpaceXAIXiaomi
TierFrontierFrontier
Context window500KWinner: 1.05M
Max outputNot verifiedUnverifiedNot verifiedUnverified
Input / 1M tokens$2Winner: $0.435
Output / 1M tokens$6Winner: $0.87
WeightsClosedOpen
ParametersNot disclosedUnverified1.02T total / 42B active (MoE)
Reasoning levelslow, medium, high, xhighNot verifiedUnverified
Modalitiestext, imagetext, image, video, audio
LicenseNot disclosedUnverifiedMIT
API model idgrok-4.6mimo-v2.6-pro
ReleasedAugust 12, 2026September 21, 2026
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index [high] (2026-09-26)44.3Not verifiedUnverified
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index (2026-09-26)Not verifiedUnverified46.3
Terminal-Bench 2.1 (2026-08-18)88Winner: 89.9
GPQA Diamond (2026-08-18)94.9Not verifiedUnverified
DeepSWE 1.1 (2026-09-21)Not verifiedUnverified71.9

Prices are USD per million tokens at standard rates, excluding batch and caching discounts. Bold indicates the better figure where one is objectively better. Values we could not confirm from the provider are shown as “Not verified” rather than estimated.

Benchmark receipts

Where each score comes from, and how far it can be compared across models.

  • 2026-09-26
    Artificial Analysis

    Composite index blending reasoning, knowledge, and coding evals into one 0–100 score.

    Comparable with caveatOnly same-version scores are comparable. v4.3.2 was rebaselined (the top score fell from 66 on v4.1.1 to ~58), so v4.1.1 figures must not be compared with v4.3.2 figures — check measuredAt.

  • 2026-09-21
    Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6 announcement (vendor)

    Agentic software engineering: pass@1 on real repo tasks with reported cost per completed task.

    Directly comparable

  • 2026-08-18
    Artificial Analysis measurement (independent, high effort)

    Agentic terminal work: multi-step tasks executed in a sandboxed shell environment.

    Comparable with caveatNot comparable with Terminal-Bench 3.0 or 4.0 (different task sets) or v1; harness configuration (container, time limits) also shifts results.

Pricing tiers

Grok 4.6: $2/$6 per MTok (<200K prompt); $4/$12 (≥200K). Cached input $0.50/MTok ($1.00 at ≥200K). xAI's release notes list no separate text-output cap (bounded by the 500K context).

Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro: $0.435/$0.87 per MTok (cache hit $0.0036; cache writes free for a limited time) — unchanged from V2.5-Pro. UltraSpeed mode (mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed) costs $4.35/$8.70. Open weights (MIT) as MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL.

FrontierRecord checked September 26, 2026

Grok 4.6

Grok 4.6 was xAI's August 2026 coding flagship, superseded by Grok 4.7 (2026-09-21) at the same $2/$6 price.

Best for

  • Coding agents
  • Chat and knowledge
  • Cost-sensitive frontier work

Watch out

Superseded — xAI's docs now say to use Grok 4.7 at the same price. Token rates double above a 200K-token prompt.

FrontierOpen weightsRecord checked September 26, 2026

Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro

MiMo-V2.6-Pro is Xiaomi's open-weight (MIT) 1.02T MoE with omni-modal input and a 1M context — the top open-weight model on the Artificial Analysis index at under $1 per million output tokens.

Best for

  • Open-weight frontier work
  • Omni-modal input
  • Cheap long-context API

Watch out

Max output is not verified; vendor benchmark claims (DeepSWE 71.9) are not yet independently reproduced.

When the cheaper one wins

Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro is cheaper on output at $0.87 per million tokens against $6 for Grok 4.6 — about 6.9×. Use the cheaper tier for classification, extraction, summarisation, and any task where the expensive model’s extra score does not change the accepted output. The expensive one only pays if your hardest task actually fails on the cheap tier. These are standard-tier API rates, excluding batch and cache discounts.

Run the model picker

Evidence confidence: High

How strong and complete the evidence behind this comparison is — not a prediction of which model is better.

  • Pricing verified on both sides — Input and output rates are verified for both models.
  • 2/5 core specs verified on both sides — Not published for at least one side: max output, parameter count, reasoning levels.
  • 2 shared named benchmarks with differing scores — Measured on: Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, Terminal-Bench 2.1.
  • Verified within the last 90 days — Newest catalog check was 2 days ago.
  • Both models carry source citations — Each side has at least two catalog sources on record.

Source receipts

Each catalog figure was checked against the provider or an independent second source on the date shown.

Common questions

Grok 4.6 vs Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro

Answered from the verified figures on this page rather than general guidance.

Is Grok 4.6 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro cheaper for input?
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro is cheaper at $0.435 per million input tokens, against $2 for Grok 4.6 — roughly 4.6× the price. Output tokens usually dominate a real bill, so weigh the output rate more heavily than the input rate. These are base rates; Grok 4.6 has tiered pricing: $2/$6 per MTok (<200K prompt); $4/$12 (≥200K). Cached input $0.50/MTok ($1.00 at ≥200K). xAI's release notes list no separate text-output cap (bounded by the 500K context). Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro has tiered pricing: $0.435/$0.87 per MTok (cache hit $0.0036; cache writes free for a limited time) — unchanged from V2.5-Pro. UltraSpeed mode (mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed) costs $4.35/$8.70. Open weights (MIT) as MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL.
Is Grok 4.6 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro cheaper for output?
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro is cheaper at $0.87 per million output tokens, against $6 for Grok 4.6 — roughly 6.9× the price. Output tokens usually dominate a real bill, so weigh the output rate more heavily than the input rate. These are base rates; Grok 4.6 has tiered pricing: $2/$6 per MTok (<200K prompt); $4/$12 (≥200K). Cached input $0.50/MTok ($1.00 at ≥200K). xAI's release notes list no separate text-output cap (bounded by the 500K context). Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro has tiered pricing: $0.435/$0.87 per MTok (cache hit $0.0036; cache writes free for a limited time) — unchanged from V2.5-Pro. UltraSpeed mode (mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed) costs $4.35/$8.70. Open weights (MIT) as MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL.
Which has the larger context window, Grok 4.6 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro accepts 1.05M tokens against 500K for Grok 4.6. This only matters if you routinely send very long documents or large codebases.
Should I use Grok 4.6 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Both sit in the frontier tier, so the choice usually comes down to price and context rather than capability. Grok 4.6 suits coding agents; Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro suits open-weight frontier work.
Can I self-host Grok 4.6 or Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro publishes open weights, but self-hosting and third-party provider access depend on the licence, hardware, serving support, and availability. Grok 4.6 is a closed model whose supported access paths are controlled by its provider.

Next step

Choosing between them

The verified figures that separate this pair, computed from the catalog rather than restated boilerplate.

  • Input price: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro costs $0.435 per 1M tokens versus $2 for Grok 4.6 — a 4.6x difference at the headline tier.
  • Context: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro takes 1.05M against 500K for Grok 4.6 — only decisive if your prompts approach the smaller window.
  • Measured capability: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro leads Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index 46.3 to 44.3 (measured 2026-09-26).
  • Deployment: Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro publishes weights you can self-host; the other is API-only.

Choosing a harness rather than a model — Cursor, Copilot, Claude Code, Windsurf, or Lovable? Compare agentic harnesses · Latest releases.